SEAPA announces the members of its Board of Trustees: Indonesia's Revolusi Riza, Timor-Leste's Virgilio Guterres, Cambodia's Sopheap Chak, Philippines' Malou Mangahas, and Thailand's Chavarong Limpattamapanee (From left to right)

SEAPA Announces New Board Officers

SEAPA Board of Trustees (From left to right): Indonesia’s Revolusi Riza, Timor-Leste’s Virgilio Guterres, Cambodia’s Sopheap Chak, Philippines’ Malou Mangahas, and Thailand’s Chavarong Limpattamapanee


The Southeast Asian Press Alliance (SEAPA) is pleased to announce the new officers among its Board of Trustees, namely:

Sopheap Chak (representing the Cambodian Center for Human Rights or CCHR) — Chairperson

Malou Mangahas (representing the Philippine Center for Investigative Journalism or PCIJ) — Vice Chairperson

Virgilio Guterres (representing the Asosiasaun Jornalista Timor Lorosa’e, Timor Leste Journalist Association or AJTL) — Secretary

Chavarong Limpattamapanee (representing the สมาคมนักข่าวนักหนังสือพิมพ์แห่งประเทศไทย, Thai Journalists Association or TJA) — Treasurer

Also making up the board is the Aliansi Jurnalis Independen (Alliance of Independent Journalists or AJI) from Indonesia, represented by Revolusi Riza.

CCHR, PCIJ, AJI, AJTL, and TJA are five of SEAPA’s 12 member organizations from seven countries in the region, namely, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Thailand, and Timor-Leste.

x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security